International Student Admission

As a 21st century boarding school, St. Andrew's is committed to global education, and to enrolling students from diverse international backgrounds who enrich our classrooms and community with their presence and perspectives. Our international students make up 19% of our current student body and come from 19 countries. We warmly welcome international students to join our community, and we encourage students from around the world to apply for admission. We seek students of all backgrounds who are highly motivated in their academic endeavors, adventurous, and ready to fully engage in a wide range of activities within our dynamic community.

The moment I stepped foot into Founders Hall for my interview with Mrs. Duprey, I knew that this place was where I belonged. The people were so friendly and caring and there was such a sense of community. St. Andrew's became like a second family to the young Korean girl I was then. St. Andrew's did not judge me; the community helped me to overcome my struggles, and now I'm a much more independent and confident woman. I loved every single step of my journey.
Clara Lee ’14, Seoul

International student admission is highly selective. Students must be fluent in English in order to be considered for admission. The TOEFL (in addition to the SSAT) is required if English is your second language. A successful international applicant will score 100 or better on the TOEFL. A campus visit is also recommended; we would like to get to know you in person and we hope you will get to know our community when you visit. If travel to our campus is not possible, we may be able to arrange a Skype interview. Skype interviews will be limited to students who meet fluency requirements and have submitted a complete application.

2017-18 International Students' Countries of Origin

  • Australia
  • Bermuda
  • Brazil
  • China
  • England
  • Germany
  • Hong Kong
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Jamaica
  • Jordan
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Norway
  • Philippines
  • Poland
  • Russia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Vietnam