Faculty Directory

Faculty Search

Lou Berl

Associate Director of Admission, Advisor to V Form, Crew

James Bondarchuk

Math, Advisor to The Cardinal

Pamela Brownlee

Director of Counseling

John Burk

Director of Academic Innovation, Mathematics, Science

Jennifer Carroll

Mathematics, Cross-Country, Lacrosse, Lacrosse

Matt Carroll

Director of Boys Residential Life, History, Head Coach, Boys Soccer, Head Coach, Girls Soccer

ChiaChyi Chiu

International Student Advisor, Chinese

Brendan Daly

Chair, Science Department

Heather Daly

Dean of Admission & Financial Aid

Viviana Davila

IV Form Dean, Academic Advisor to IV Form Girls, Spanish, Field Hockey, Soccer

Bernadette Devine

Director of Parent Engagement

Donald Duffy


Devin Duprey

Assistant Dean of Diversity Education, Assistant Director of College Counseling, Volleyball

Stacey Duprey

Senior Associate Director of Admission, Director of Girls Residential Life

Eric Finch

Math, Squash

Taylor Foehl

Associate Director of Admission, Advisor to V Form, Soccer, Squash, Tennis

Giselle Furlonge

Associate Dean of Faculty, Dean of Diversity Education, Chair, Classical Languages Department

Amanda Gahagan

Mathematics, Lacrosse, Basketball

Grace Gahagan

Assistant Dean of Students, History, Basketball

Frederick Geiersbach

Director of Instrumental Music

Terence Gilheany

Chair, Religious Studies Department, Crew

Lindsay Goetz

Director of Academic Support

Avram Gold

Director of Dance

Mark Hammond

Science, Academic Advisor to VI Form Boys, Swimming

Anna Hastings

Senior Associate Director of College Counseling, Academic Advisor to VI Form Girls, English

Jason Honsel

Director of College Counseling, Head Coach, Girls Basketball

Kristin Honsel

Associate Director of Admission, Advisor to VI Form

Peter Hoopes

Academic Database Coordinator, Film, Music, Tennis

Gretchen Hurtt

Dean of Studies, English, Field Hockey

Elizabeth Hutchinson

Dean of Wellness

Jay Hutchinson

Head Chaplain, Director of Community Service, Religious Studies, Soccer

Ashley Hyde

Science, Academic Advisor to V Form Girls, Tennis

Sade Jack


Harvey Johnson

Dean of Mathematics & Science, Chair, Mathematics Department, Soccer, Basketball

Navanjali Kelsey

Visual Arts

Eric Kemer

Science, Mathematics

Quinn Kerrane

Director of Choral Music Program

Jason Kunen

Religious Studies

Kelly Lazar

Mathematics, Community Service, Cross-Country

Michael Mastrocola

IV Form Dean, Academic Advisor to IV Form Boys, Mathematics, Volleyball, Baseball, Basketball

Matthew McAuliffe

III Form Dean, Academic Advisor to III Form Boys, Classics, History, Cross-Country

John McCartney

Director of Information Technology

Elizabeth McGiff

Ceramics, Warner Art Gallery Assistant Director

John McGiff

Arts Department Co-Chair, Warner Art Gallery Director, Drawing, Painting, Art History

Peter McLean

Biology, Environmental Coordinator, Forestry

Joshua Meier


Peter Mihalcik

Chinese, Swimming

David Miller

Spanish, Advisor to VI Form, Baseball, Basketball

Will Mitchell

Director of Advancement

Patrick Moffitt

Associate Director of Admission, Head Coach, Football, Baseball, Director of Summer Programs

Stephen Mufuka

Religious Studies, Soccer, Tennis

David Myers

Systems Engineering Associate, Computer Science, Crew, Soccer

Lisa Myers

Director of Library

Terrell Myers

Assistant Dean of Students, Volleyball, Basketball

Dan O'Connell

Biology, Cross-Country, Mock Trial

Sara O'Connor

Science, Squash

Deriba Olana

Math, Soccer

Heidi Pearce

Director of Athletics—Girls

Bre Pierce

Associate Director of Admission, Volleyball, Basketball

Cynthia Poarch


William Porter

English, Head Coach, Boys Crew

Emily Pressman

Dean of Honor, Chair, History Department, Theatre

Ana Ramirez

Dean of Leadership, Chair, Modern Languages Department, Spanish

Will Rehrig

Science, Cross-Country

Annette Rickolt

Director of Health Services

Daniel Roach

Merrill M. Stenbeck Head of School, English

Elizabeth Roach

Dean of Teaching and Learning, Stuart Chair, English Department, Director of Women's Network, Director of SAS College Network, Tennis

Will Robinson

Dean of Student Life, History, Soccer, Lacrosse

Lindsay Roznowski

Associate Director of Counseling

Chris Sanchez

Science, Mathematics, Cross-Country, Swimming

William Speers

Associate Head of School, Dean of Faculty, English, Squash

Ann Taylor

Arts Department Co-Chair, Director of Theatre Program, Drama, Public Speaking

Liz Torrey

Director of Communications

William Torrey

English, Writer-in-Residence, Advisor to The Cardinal, Advisor to The Andrean

Jonathan Tower

Mathematics, Cross-Country, Indoor Track

Melinda Tower

III Form Dean, Academic Advisor to III Form Girls, History

Ann Visalli

Chief Operating Officer

Philip Walsh

Academic Advisor to V Form Boys, Classics, English

Matthew Wolinski

Director of Admission and Financial Aid

Al Wood

Director of Athletics—Boys, Director of Sports Medicine, Athletic Trainer, Strength and Conditioning Coach

Louisa Zendt

Admission Interviewer