Annual Calendars

The below calendar is meant to provide an overview of the major milestones and events of our academic year. You can download a PDF of the 2017-18 academic calendars in the box at right. These calendars are subject to change, but you can always find the most up-to-date version on this page. For a more detailed event calendar, or more information on some of the events listed below, see our All-School Calendar.

Download & Print

2017-18 School Calendar


2017

Full Faculty Meeting
Wed, August 23, 9:00 a.m.

VI Form Arrives
Mon, August 28, students must return by 6:00 p.m.

Fall Athletic Campus (by invitation)
Wed, August 30, registration open from noon - 2:00 p.m.

International Family Orientation
Fri, September 1, registration open from 3:00 to 5:00 p.m.(Program begins at 5:30 p.m.)

Opening Day (all remaining new and returning students arrive to campus)
Sun, September 3, registration open from 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. (Parents meet with Tad Roach at 1:30 p.m.)

School Convocation
Fri, September 8, 1:00 p.m.

ACT Testing @ SAS
Sat, September 9

Trustee Weekend
Fri, October 6 - Sat, October 7

SAT Testing @ SAS
Sat, October 7

Long Weekend
Sat, October 7, begins at noon - Tues, October 10, students must return by 6:00 p.m.

PSAT Testing @ SAS (for IV and V Formers)
Wed, October 11

Parents Weekend
Fri, October 20 - Sun, October 22

SAT Testing @ SAS
Sat, November 4

Women's Network Weekend
Fri, Nov 10 - Sat, Nov 11

V Form & Parents College Process Meeting
Sat, November 18, 8:00 a.m.-noon

Thanksgiving Vacation Begins
Sat, November 18, noon

Thanksgiving Vacation Ends
Mon, November 27, students must return by 6:00 p.m.

SAT Testing @ SAS
Sat, December 2

ACT Testing @ SAS
Sat, December 9

Service of Lessons & Carols
Sun, December 10, 2:30 & 5:00 p.m.

Christmas Vacation Begins
Sat, December 16, noon

2018

Winter Athletic Camps (by invitation)
Tue, January 2, begin at 1:00 p.m.

Winter Break Ends
Wed, January 3, students must return by 6:00 p.m.

First Semester Exams
Wed, January 24 - Sat, January 27

Long Weekend
Sat, January 27, begins at noon - Tue, January 30, students must return by 6:00 p.m.

Second Semester Begins
Wed, January 31

Trustee Weekend
Fri, February 2 - Sat, February 3

ACT Testing @ SAS
Sat, February 10

Winter Play Production
Fri, February 16 - Sat, February 17

Winter Musical Production
Fri, February 23 - Sat, February 24

Spring Break Begins
Sat, March 3, noon

Spring Athletic Camps (by invitation)
Thur, March 15, begin at 2:00 p.m.

Spring Break Ends
Mon, March 19, students must return by 6:00 p.m.

Grandparents Day
Sat, March 24

ACT Testing @ SAS
Sat, April 14

Long Weekend (Easter)
Sat, April 21, begins at noon - Tues, April 24, students must return by 6:00 p.m.

Dance Weekend
Fri, April 27 - Sun, April 28

Advanced Placement Exams
Mon, May 7 - Fri, May 18

Trustee Weekend
Fri, May 4 - Sat, May 5

SAT Testing @ SAS
Sat, May 5

Arts Weekend
Fri, May 11 - Sun, May 13

Awards Night
Sat, May 26

Commencement
Sun, May 27

Final Exams
Tue, May 29 - Fri, June 1

SAT Testing @ SAS
Sat, June 2

Second Semester Ends - Summer Vacation Begins
Sat, June 2, 10:00 a.m.

Final Faculty Meeting
Wed, June 6

Reunion Weekend
Fri, June 8 - Sun, June 10

Powered by Finalsite